THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!!

THANKFUL

It is Thursday and I am thankful for so many reasons, but especially for you, yes you that is reading this right now.

I am most thankful for all the people that have kept me blogging, directly and indirectly. This post is an appreciation for all my friends and family, (especially the non-wordpress group) who have been taking out time out of their busy schedules to read, like, share, reblog, comment on my posts and follow my blogs. Some have been very loyal and consistent, even when I write trash. Sometimes I wonder what I did to deserve such devotion and love because it is only love that can keep one coming back.

Those of us who are not Nigerians might not understand, but I do understand and that is why I appreciate any Nigerian who cares enough to read my posts. It is an axiom around here that if you want to hide something from Nigerians, you put it in a written form, in a book or in this case, blog post. Should I say that ‘naturally’ Nigerians are not wired to read?

I’d love to list out all these friends that have stood by me, but on the other hand, I do not want to risk missing a single name. So to be on the safe side, I am going to just make do with saying a big THANK YOU to everybody. Those who read my posts on facebook, twitter, linkedin, wordpress, etcetera, THANK YOU DARLINGS, without you, where would I be on this blogosphere? Probably nowhere near here. I love you guys in a very special way, please keep up the good work so that I will be encouraged to keep up mine.

I also appreciate the ones that offer me encouragement, advice, criticism, challenges; you guys rock my world. My world would have been a very lonely, unfulfilled and uninteresting place without all of you. Sometimes I do not feel like going on but your contributions and encouragements spur me on. I remember a particular period when I had zero zeal to post anything, I just did not feel like it but Uduak my friend just came out of nowhere and told me that she loves my posts and that I should keep it up. I went from blase to hyper motivated in a twinkle of an eye. I bet she did not know what she did for me with those few words of encouragement. I appreciate it all and I am glad that I have such quality and quantity of people behind me. I am indeed rich.

To the numerous other readers that I am not yet aware of, THANK YOU as well.

It is the second half of 2015, let us keep this flag flying higher and higher, let us keep cruising onward to the permanent site.

I LOVE YOU GUYS.

ONE LOVE

